RSS

Valentine’s Day for kids/Día del Amor y la Amistad

13 Feb

In my quest to make holidays meaningful to my family, I find myself researching age appropriate crafts for my kids to make as gifts and decorations.

I found this easy Valentine’s Day craft on Surviving Motherhood and made one with my 4-year old. She loved it and plays with it and it is a cute reminder of our love for each other.

While I love the idea of passing out Valentine’s cards as a way to take a moment to show each and every person your love and appreciation, I am not a fan of the cookie-cutter 30-per-box punch-out cards (now with candy!) that are commonplace today. Here a few creative ideas:

Mad Libs Valentines

Recycled Crayon Valentines

Fabric Scraps Valentines

Printable ValenZZZAtines En Español

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

